Board of Directors

Northeast Women in Public Finance is governed by a Board of Directors composed of women who work in various sectors of the public finance industry, including issuers, banks, financial advisory firms, bond insurers, municipal attorneys, and rating agencies.
We encourage women who are interested in being considered for a Board position to become involved in NEWPF’s activities and to express an interest in being considered. Presently we would particularly encourage women who are new to the industry to consider becoming active.

The current Board and their affiliations are as follows:

NEWPF Title 


 * = Founding Members

Firm  Position
Co-President Vivian Altman Janney Montgomery Scott  Managing Director 
Co-President Kimberly Lyons Moody's Investors Service Vice President/Senior Analyst
Freda Johnson* Retired  
Frances Walton* Plum Alley Investments Senior Managing Director
Secretary  Linda D'Onofrio Retired  
Treasurer Kim Vaccari NFP Advisors LLC President
Vice-President Alison Radecki Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP Partner 
Board Member Bettina Bronisz State of Connecticut Principal Debt Management Specialist
Board Member Alice Cheng Citigroup Senior Vice President
Board Member Lisa Cole Prudential Vice President
Board Member Paula Dagen Wells Fargo Securities Managing Director
Board Member Ann Flynn Fitch Ratings Managing Director
Board Member Mary Francoeur* PFM Director
Board Member
Diana Hoadley* Goldman Sachs Managing Director
Board Member Neene Jenkins J.P. Morgan Executive Vice President
Board Member Leigh Nader Assured Guaranty Director
Board Member Keisha Palmer Robinson & Cole Partner
Board Member Eden Perry S&P Global Senior Director and Analytic Manager
Board Member
Initial Co-President, Lifetime Status
Beth Smayda* ACA Financial Guaranty Director
Board Member Juliet Stiehl Build America Mutual Vice President
Board Member Vanessa Youngs Moody's Investors Service Assistant Vice President - Manager
Board Member Jeanette Weldon Connecticut Health and Educational Facilities Authority Executive Director
 Administrator Bonnie Tessler  TesslerDesigns